Covid19 Prevention Activities:   Government of India       Tamil Nadu Government       District Administration       Control Room Numbers (24x7): 104, 04324-1077, 256306, 255340

About District

Karur Taluk, which was once a part of Coimbatore district, was merged with Tiruchirappalli district during 1910. Karur District came into existence by the bifurcation of Trichy District as per G.O.(Ms)No.683 Revenue(RA1(1)) Department dated:25.07.1996. It is bounded on the North by Namakkal, South by Dindugal, East by Tiruchirappalli and West by Erode districts. Karur District consists of two Revenue Divisions viz., Karur and Kulithalai, Seven Taluks viz., Karur, Aravakurichi, Manmangalam, Pugalur, Kulithalai, Krishnarayapuram and Kadavur, Read More

Collector Photo
Thiru.T.Anbalagan I.A.S District Collector