Election Department

Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Election 2021

Important Links
Details Link Details Link
Special Summary Revision – 2021 Click Here Special Summary Revision – 2021 Posters for Public Click Here (PDF 515 KB)
Election Commission of India Click Here Chief Electoral Officer, Tamil Nadu Click Here
National Voters Service Portal Click Here District Election Officer, Karur on Facebook Click Here
Voters Education Portal Click Here National Grievances Service Portal Click Here
SVEEP Events Click Here (PDF 2 MB) Parliament Election / Aravakurichi Assembly Bye-Election, 2019 Click Here
Workshop on Accessible Election Click Here (PDF 489 KB) Rural Local Body Elections-2019 Click Here
Election Commission of India (ECI) Quarterly Magazines:
Details Link Details Link
My Vote Matters – January 2020 Click Here My Vote Matters – June-September 2019 Click Here
My Vote Matters – August 2021 Click Here

Karur District has 4 Assembly constituencies.

Assembly Constituencies
Sno. Assembly No. Assembly Name List of Polling Station
1 134 Aravakurichi Click Here (PDF 210 KB)
2 135 Karur Click Here (PDF 338 KB)
3 136 Krishnarayapuram (SC) Click Here (PDF 238 KB)
4 137 Kulithalai Click Here (PDF 264 KB)

Parliamentary Constituencies

Karur (PC No.23) Parliamentary constituency comprising the following 6 Assembly constituencies,

  1. AC No.134 – Aravakurichi
  2. AC No.135 – Karur
  3. AC No.136 – Krishnarayapuram (SC)
  4. AC No.133 – Vedasandur (Dindugul Revenue district)
  5. AC No.138 – Manaparai (Tiruchirappalli Revenue district)
  6. AC No.179 – Viralimalai (Pudukottai Revenue district)

Whereas, AC No.137 – Kulithalai is a segment in Perambalur (PC No.25) Parliamentary Constituency

Other Details

  1. Assembly Constituency wise Map (PDF 272 KB)
  2. Parliamentary Constituency Wise Map (PDF 2.52 MB)
  3. Parliament Election 2019 – Candidates Election Expenditure Click Here

Electoral Roll Continuous Updation – 2019

  1. Form-9 Part-1 (PDF 9 MB)     Part-2 (PDF 6 MB)
  2. Form-10 (PDF 6 MB)
  3. Form-11 (PDF 7 MB)
  4. Form-11A (PDF 8 MB)